About the Southern California Continuums of Care Alliance

The Southern California Continuum of Care (CoC) Alliance consists of 13 Continuums of Care officially recognized by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) that participate in regional efforts to prevent and end homelessness in Southern California. They are

CA-600 - Los Angeles City & County CoC;

CA-601 - San Diego City and County CoC;

CA-602 - Santa Ana, Anaheim/Orange County CoC;

CA-603 - Santa Maria/Santa Barbara County CoC;

CA-604 - Bakersfield/Kern County CoC;

CA-606 - Long Beach CoC;

CA-607 - Pasadena CoC;

CA-608 - Riverside City & County CoC;

CA-609 - San Bernardino City & County CoC;

CA-611 - Oxnard, San Buenaventura/Ventura County CoC;

CA-612 - Glendale CoC;

CA-613 - Imperial County CoC;

CA-614 - San Luis Obispo County CoC

Each CoC is striving to meet the demands from community stakeholders including elected and appointed officials to do more to prevent and end homelessness in their jurisdictions unlike ever before.

Thus, each CoC is dedicated to implementing evidence-based and best practices within their designated jurisdictions and sharing the results with one another in order to help support each other’s actions to prevent and end homelessness. These practices involve chronic homelessness, criminalization of homelessness, episodic homelessness, and at-risk of homelessness. Findings and experiences based on the practices help CoCs solve the same or similar challenges.